UK Car of the Year category winners announced

The Ford Focus RS is up for Best performance car at the 2017 UK Car of the Year Awards.

Forget the Golden Globes. We’ve got a far more important set of winners to announce…

The UK Car of the Year Awards has announced its 12 category winners for 2017. These incredible vehicles now make the shortlist for the overall UK Car of the Year Award 2017 crown, which will be announced on 24th February.

This year’s shortlist of winners features 10 different car manufacturers, showing a great spread of success across the industry. It’s a particularly successful list for Germany, with Mercedes-Benz and Porsche the only manufacturers to feature twice.

Without any further ado, here’s the full list of winners:

Best small hatch – Hyundai IONIQ
Best family car – Toyota Prius
Best executive car – Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Best luxury car – Rolls-Royce Dawn
Best estate car – Volvo V90
Best MPV – Renault Scénic/Grand Scénic
Best crossover – SEAT Ateca
Best large crossover – Jaguar F-Pace
Best coupe – Porsche 718 Cayman
Best cabriolet – Mercedes-Benz S-Class Cabriolet
Best sports car – Porsche 718 Boxster
Best performance car – Ford Focus RS

The category winners were chosen by a panel of 27 leading motoring journalists, who will come together to choose and crown the overall winner next month.

Previous winners of the top award include the Mazda MX-5 in 2016, the BMW i8 in 2015 and the BMW i3 in 2014.

Surprisingly, despite their successes in the motoring awards over the past few years, both BMW and Mazda haven’t made the cut in any category in 2017.

With such a strong list, best of luck to the panel in agreeing on a winner… we can’t call it!

1 Comment

  1. noreendt11 says:

    Man searched for indecent images of children on the internet

    las vegas striper porn lesbian porn english free porn videos alyssa west east indian porn stars free tube porn z

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *